Glimpse

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Everyone Gets a Seat at the Table! ~ GIVEAWAY!

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

When it comes to children, let's face it - there are a lot of stuff that we carry around for them when we are out and about! For example...going to someones house for supper entails us bringing along the diaper bag, sippy cups, possibly food for the child (depending on age), bibs, soothers, blankies and of course, a booster seat or small high chair of some sort of so that the child can be a part of the meal table as well! I'm sure most parents can confirm that going out can be quite an ordeal at times.

Savvy Mom Finds recently shared with us an amazing way to make heading out for a meal (or even eating meals at your own home!) a little bit simpler. Instead of lugging along a plastic booster seat or high chair for your little one, why not just toss a high chair into your diaper bag?! That's right - into your diaper bag!! My Little Seat Travel High Chair is a compact fabric travel high chair that folds down to the size of two diapers. It's a parents dream come true! My Little Seat has been a wonderful way for us to add our youngest daughter to the meal table. In fact, I can't wait to use it with our next little one once he/she is able to sit up on their own as well. Simply put, My Little Seat is a great way to make our youngest babies or children feel like they are a part of the meal. There are several other useful and clever features such as:

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

YOLO sale at Lovable Labels!!!

Are you wanting to start labelling your family's items? or add to your label collection?

Now's the time!!


Lovable Labels has a YOLO sale on right now!!!

YOLO?? You Only Label Once!!

Save $10 on the purchase of $25 or more (use promo code YOLO2014). These great labels will stick with you and your things for a long time, keeping you and your things together! :)


Sale runs from April 15 to April 17, 2014

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

L'il Wonders

I love a good deal. With a husband in school and a little one who always seems to be growing out of his clothes, finding good prices and good quality is just one way that we choose to be financially responsible and help out our monthly budget.

Unfortunately, between my poor joints and my son's ever increasing mobility, finding good deals in store is not as easy as as it once was. This is why I'm becoming a dedicated fan of online shopping.
It is easier than ever to find good, quality items for the whole family without the hassle of trying to coordinate a trip into the nearest shopping center.

One of my favourite new finds in the world of online shopping is L'il Wonders, a great children's boutique based out of Vancouver, BC.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Keeping "La Mama" Comfortable & Stylish!

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

Moms...I'm a blessed Mom and I'm sure that many of our other readers are blessed Moms as well (or at least know of some pretty awesome Moms out there!) The thing with Mom-hood though is that we really do go through a lot of "stages" From being our normal size, to growing to the 9-month pregnant size, to having the baby and being an 'in between' size, etc. It's no wonder I'm hesitant to get rid of any of the clothing that doesn't currently fit me - because in one of these stages, there's a good chance that I'll get to use it again! Currently I'm in about the 5-month pregnant stage...where I need most of my maternity clothing, but can sometimes get away with something else non-maternity-ish from my closet. The great thing though, is that companies have gone head over heals in the past years to provide maternity clothing that is stylish, comfortable and even FUN to wear!

One of my favorite places to look for both maternity items AND baby items is La Mama Webstore. La Mama Webstore is a Canadian business that (due to being an online company) is able to provide their customers with top notch products and amazingly low prices! In fact, I went ahead and searched for a few of their products in other Canadian stores, and La Mama Webstore is telling the truth when they say they can (and will) offer you more affordable prices than other online stores. So, let's take a peek at few of the great products that La Mama Webstore has to offer for both Moms who are expecting or Moms who are already holding that precious baby in their arms.

Monday, April 14, 2014

Scholastic Monday ~ Bugs in My Hair!

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

I remember it well...the day I discovered that I had the dreaded, itchy, horrible problem of head lice. First thing I did? Get my husband to cut my hair, and although he is no hairdresser, I needed it cut, and cut now so my battle against those nasty bugs in my hair would (hopefully?!) be easier to win! I'm definitely not the only person who's had to fight the battle of head lice, and with three little, long-haired girls in our home, I'm guessing that the day of fighting the head lice battle might happen again someday in our home! When that day comes, we are going to be armed and ready - not only with the right tools for the fight, but with the book Bugs in My Hair! by David Shannon.

Despite all the unpleasantness of head lice, Bugs in My Hair! is a book that is going to make you laugh even though you might have 'bugs in your hair.' In fact, it will make you laugh whether there are bugs in your hair or not, but during the long battle against head lice, this is the perfect book to shed a little humor on the situation and to add a little bit of entertainment and laughter to your home as you wage the war of head lice.

A melt to remember!!

We really love cheese!! Our family was really happy when we could start to include cheese in our diet again a few months ago, and we’ve been happily including it in snacks and meals in moderation ever since.

As much as I like to eat cheese just by the slice, there’s something about melted cheese that seems to bring out the best in many dishes. It just seems to spiff it up somehow, doesn’t it? And while it’s nice when it’s melted and crispy (sometimes, that’s just the touch you need), we really enjoy a creamier melt too.

Kraft Shredded Cheese with a Touch of Philadelphia: It’s a best of both worlds situation!
Kraft Canada has recently introduced a 3 new kinds of shredded cheese: you know, those ultra-convenient bags of grated cheese that you can just add to a dish without all the work of shredding?! The newest 3 kinds all include the creaminess we’ve all come to expect and appreciate from Philadelphia Cream Cheese!!

Available in 3 delicious flavours: Creamy Mozza, Creamy Herb & Garlic, and Creamy Mexicana, the soft and creamy melt is certainly tasty and memorable!! 

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Stick Man Creations Review and Giveaway!!



Ever since the arrival of our little man, I’ve been learning to appreciate the simpler joys in life: playing with our son and cat, sleeping in, or putting on a favourite piece of jewelry.

I’ve always adored picking out a favourite necklace or long pair of earrings to add an extra bit of special to an occasion. However, at the moment, my son’s fascination for everything shiny has relegated jewelry wearing to rare events with lots of aunties and uncles to hold him or even rarer date nights with my husband when little hands can’t pull, break, or mangle.

With these limited opportunities to accessorize, I have been leaning more towards simple, beautiful pieces that can still display my somewhat quirky personality.  I’m a firm believer that accessories should tell a story and reflect who you are, accentuate not clutter.


This is why I was over the moon to discover Stick Man Creations by the amazing Virginia Widen and Edward Strawiak. Based out of Montreal Canada, Stick Man Creations fashions a wide array of beautiful, sterling silver pieces, each with their own adorable and quirky style, providing quality craftsmanship and service in all they do.

Friday, April 11, 2014

Canadian Family Annual Teacher Awards

Canadian Family Magazine is now accepting nominations for its annual Teacher Awards. Put forward your favourite teacher for the chance to WIN $2,500 for school programming and supplies. Nominations close April 15, 2014.

What an awesome way to recognize a great teacher and his or her contribution to our children!!

Thursday, April 10, 2014

125 Best Chicken Recipes! - GIVEAWAY!

**Disclosure: The product/s mentioned have been given free of charge from the company or PR firm in exchange for being featured on Glimpse. The opinions expressed in this post are those of Glimpse and have not been influenced in any other way. Please see the full [Terms of use](http://glimpse-reviews.blogspot.com/p/terms-of-use.html).

Chicken is one of our favorite meats - though we normally don't eat it quite as often as beef. However, I've noticed that recently the price of chicken has (at times, anyways!) been really good...imagine that - food prices, dropping?! That has a high potential of making me very happy. ;) One of my struggles with chicken in the past has been - what to make with it?! I've done a lot of the basic chicken recipes in our home and we have enjoyed them all, but it definitely is nice to have some new variety and fresh ideas too.

125 Best Chicken Recipes by Rose Murray was the answer to our 'stuck in the rut' problems with our chicken meals. Besides being delicious, these recipes are also healthy and do not take a lot of time to prepare. All things that are essential for a family on the go! The recipes in this book can be prepared within 20-30 minutes, and you can't beat that! :)

There's a great selection of recipes to chose from too - something to satisfy everyone's taste buds! The Roasted Chicken Fajitas make a great finger food that is easy to put together at the last minute. The Easy Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry was another favorite...again, easy, delicious and nutritious! With summer just around the corner, we are eagerly waiting to put together some Chicken and Summer Fruit Kabobs or the Chicken and Spinach Salad with Avocado and Fruit. Yum!

Friends, Salads & Wendy's...They Just GO Together!

Let's face it. Life as a mom, can be busy, demanding and tiring at times...of course, it is all worth it and each night as I gaze into the faces of my sleeping angels, I am motivated to do it all over again tomorrow! However, there comes a time when every mom needs a little break or a little get-away - even if it is only for an hour or two. Those few hours away can do a lot to refresh the mind and body! Last weekend I was able to head out for lunch with one of my closest friends...and what a treat it was (in more ways than one!)

Of course...even though we are technically taking a break from our regular routines of diaper changing, teaching, training, feeding, cleaning, etc. the topic of kids still always seems to come up, and I must admit...it is actually quite nice to be able to share our most hilarious kid-stories, to talk about how boy-ish our boys are and how girl-y our girls are...or how clumsy that one particular child is (still not sure how she manages to fall of chairs or trip over everybody's else's feet almost every day! *wink*) The topic of our kids just always seems to bring a smile to our faces and a few giggles too. Yes, it's definitely "Mom talk", but when you're in the trenches, hearing that my close friend is having some of the same experiences as I am really can be refreshing to the soul. It reminds us that, "Wow! Our kids are normal after all!" And now with all this lovely spring weather coming our way, we were even able to compare how muddy our children were after a few minutes outside...and how sopping wet they were by the time they came in after sitting down and playing in that nice, deep puddle at the end of the driveway! Yes, you can imagine that when two moms get together for lunch there is a lot of story-swapping and plenty of laughter over the antics of our children.

Affilliations

Sites we enjoy

Vote for us!

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Please rate us at The Mom Blogs

  © Template modified from Blogger template "Simple n' Sweet" by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP